Tip Off

I’ve had a tip off from a Wise (like minded) Owl…  Apparently there are some great sources of inspiration at Fort Nelson, Portsdown Hill, Portsmouth, which houses the Royal Armouries collection of artillery.  It’s not so much the artillery that I am interested in, more the seconary effects left behind by the battles.  Clever owl because they managed to send me these fabulous pictures.  I think I will take a look for myself on Saturday, and let Flo feel the sand in her paws and the wind in her ears at the same time.

Wow, the visual contrast of the white on black is excellent...with a bit of turquoise poking through the hole. Good job I've ordered more chuncky black clay....I feel a project....

You can feel the energy in the texture left by the cannon ball. One small ball...what an impact...

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

